a series of creative experiments
in remote togetherness ︎

virtual
care lab


PROJECTS 
GATHERINGS
WEEKLY LAB HOUR
DISCORD COMMUNITY 


newsletter :  



PARTICIPATE

upcoming public gatherings



︎ FIELD TRIPS ︎ SATURDAYS @ 12 PM PDT / 3 PM EST / 9 PM CET ︎ ON DISCORD 



We’re all spending more time online than ever.

But what does effective, healthy, and regenerative gathering actually look and feel like?

The [FIELD TRIPS] group led by Kenny Zhao will explore this through weekly visits to virtual communities across the internet! 




SITES OF PASSAGE :

a participatory performance
directed by Lucy Kerr

︎ more info


Lab Hour is a weekly time for collective imagining.

Each Sunday at 2 PM PDT, we meet on the 'Lab Hour' voice channel on Discord to say hi, ask questions, cross-pollinate ideas, and reflect on what it means to be in virtual community with each other. Join us for the next one!

📌️ ADD TO YOUR CALENDAR
🌐 JOIN DISCORD CHANNEL


Have a specific topic on your mind? Email us at virtualcarelab [at] gmail.com and we’ll bring it up in our next conversation. 


P
0
R
T
@
L
S

︎

PORTALS IS AN ONGOING PROJECT OF VIRTUAL CARE LAB. THROUGH EACH DOOR, WE EXPLORE ALTERNATIVE FORMATS OF REMOTE PRESENCE, ARCHIVING, AND MEMORY-MAKING. WE HOST OCCASIONAL GATHERINGS AND ACTIVITIES HERE AS WELL.

CONTRIBUTE YOUR OWN DOOR! WE TAKE IDEAS AT VIRTUALCARELAB [AT] GMAIL.COM